Dean
Faculty
Staff
Programs
Courses
General Information
Location

Welcome to the Department of Sociology

 

Sociology Department Coordinator, Kelly Nelson-Wright
Email: knelsonwright@fullcoll.edu

General Information

Welcome to the department of Sociology home page.  Sociology is the systematic, scientific study of society and social behavior. Sociologists look beyond individual events and experiences to the broader social patterns and variables that influence individuals. Sociologists study individual and group behaviors and social structures such as racism, sexism, poverty, health care, family, crime and deviance, population and the environment. An associate's degree is intended to lead to transfer to colleges and universities which offer bachelor's degrees in sociology. The sociology major is designed to provide preparation leading to careers in sociology, social work, law, criminal justice, marketing research and counseling.

We offer a variety of courses that will help you meet your transfer requirements as well as satisfy your appetite for knowledge.  Our commitment is to provide students with quality education and to offer a variety of courses that reflect our diverse population. 

We hope that this page provides you with sufficient information about our department; please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.  You can direct your questions to our department coordinator, Kelly Nelson-Wright at (714) 992-7535 or Email: knelsonwright@fullcoll.edu.    (Email is preferred)
 

Faculty

Professor Mohammad Abdel Haq
Office: 1423-01
Phone: (714)
Email: mabdelhaq@fullcoll.edu

Professor Angie Andrus
Office: 1423-04
Phone: (714) 992-7532
Website: http://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/aandrus
Email: aandrus@fullcoll.edu 

Professor Sergio A. Banda
Office: 1425-03
Phone: (714) 992-7533
Email: sbanda@fullcoll.edu 

Professor Giselle Blanche
Office:1423-03
Phone: (714) 992-7534
Email: gblanche@fullcoll.edu 

Professor Kelly Nelson-Wright (Department Coordinator)
Office: 1425-03
Phone: (714) 992-7535
Email: knelsonwright@fullcoll.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Professor Kristina Brown Arellano (kbrown@fullcoll.edu

Professor Giana Cicchelli (gcicchelli@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Jessica Coronel (jcoronel@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Carly Cretney (ccretney@fullcoll.edu

Professor Victoria Elmquist (velmquist@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Tamatha Esguerra (tesguerra@fullcoll.edu)

Professor James French (jfrench@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Lisa Gaetje (lgaetje@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Roberto Gomez (rgomez@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Melissa Govea (mgovea@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Irwing Jimenez Aras (ijimenez@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Roseanne Jerue (rjerue@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Guenevere Mead (gmead@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Paul Morgan (pmorgan@fullcoll.edu

Professor Brooke Tolmasov (btolmasov@fullcoll.edu)

Professor Lynette Vann (lvann@fullcoll.edu)



 

Staff

Ms. Pamela Ingles, Office Manager
Phone: (714) 992-7047
Email: pingles@fullcoll.edu

Ms. Karen McDowell, Division Secretary
Phone (714)992-7047
Email kmcdowell@fullcoll.edu


 

Location

Fullerton College
Department of Sociology
321 E. Chapman Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92832-2095
Telephone: (714) 992 -7011
Email: sociology@fullcoll.edu